Day one- Favorite Disney Movie

Pocahontas was my favorite movie growing up. Something about the way she doesn’t change who she is for anyone. Plus when I was little I had just found out that my great great grandmother was a full blooded indian. I thought I was related to Pocahontas. I know it’s weird but hey I was 10!

What little girl doesn’t love The Little Mermaid!? The songs, the dream, the songs, the characters, the songs, the friendship, and the songs! Did I mention the songs? I love the Little Mermaid.

The Beauty and The Beast, oooh memories. I can remember watching this with my grandmother when I was little. She told me that I was a beauty and that I would find a handsome prince just like Belle did. She told me not to judge people by what they look like because looks do not make a person. When my gramma passed away I kept this with me. I have been with an amazing man for 3 and a half years now, she never met him. He is my prince <3
I miss you, Gramma! Betty Lou Shuman 3/21/37- 12/20/06 gone but never forgotten.

About mirandadorable

I'm Miranda. I'm naive. I'm 19 years young. I'm a bookworm. I'm a sloppy writer. I'm happily taken ♥. By Derek Michael Allison. I love him with my whole heart. To others I'm a daughter, a sister, a lover, a granddaughter, a niece, a disappointment, a cousin, a friend, a best friend, a confidant, and reliable. I like to cook but hate to clean. I like to play dress up but hate to party. I like to cuddle but hate when it ends. I graduated from Oak Glen High School in 2009 and I am a freshman at WVU majoring in English

Posted on April 30, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Jennifer Allison

    Just wanted to let you know I am following your blog and looking forward to hearing about your dreams and expectations, as well as your daily adventures in Disney. I am really glad you decided to document your experience!

    • Thanks Jen!! I plan on writing everyday for at least 30 days for now because I’m doing the challenge thing. I don’t know if I will everyday after that until I actually get to Florida but I will when I’m there!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

